Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Sugg

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Sugg

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (136 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Sykes

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed working with Cara Smith. Cherylynn and is also spectacular. Thanks for all the extra help."

Vicki Pilgreen

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have spoken with at this office has been terrific! Very professional and helpful and friendly. No question went unanswered and anything I asked for I received either via email or phone call the same day. If you are looking for a dependable agent Phil and his staff fit the bill! Highly recommend!"

Rosemary Denton

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every since I became a client I have been treated with so much respect, professionalism, curtesy, timeliness and information. Whenever I had an issue or question about something I never had to wait too long before I received what I needed. Kara my agent is awesome and so very sweet!"

Danny Skaggs

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when you need them and they are good people"

Jimmy Schmidt

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with the friendly, courteous and professional service which I experienced with Agent Sherilyn Platinia. I will definitely consider swapping home and car coverage as more competive pricing with my current carrier becomes available."

Ravyn McIntosh

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherilyn made my experience EXCELLENT! She was very kind, patient, and helpful. I rate this experience 10/10! THANK YOU SHERILYN!!!"

Michael Anderson

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend these folks . They have taken care of every insurance need I've had with just a phone call"

Leon Golden

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherilyn Platania was the agent who assisted us. She was well-informed and helped us understand our coverage and explained our options/rates with multiple combinations of policies. We were happy to give her our business."

Sonia Miller

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"A few years ago I bundled all my insurance with Phil Sugg. Unfortunately I’ve had to file a couple of claims since. Each time I’ve been able to just pick up the phone and call and they take care of everything. They are great!"

Tim Chirby

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great saving and amazing customer service!"

angelo wallace

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company, wonderful people, service is phenomenal. Would not want to insure my auto's, home or conduct any other insurance related business anywhere else."

Kimberly Edwards

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always upbeat and ready to help"

alex norwood

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"You are great at following up to all of our concerns"

Cathy Bishop

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive to my insurance needs. They answer questions in an understandable manner, quick to make necessary changes and process claims. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Stephanie Jeans

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this agent and the staff! Any time I ever need anything, I call and they are so helpful and know me by name. Its very reassuring. Recommend them to everyone I know!!"

laura allen

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your friendly and professional service. I really appreciate you."

Sharon Pollard

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I call Kara or Noah @ State Farm-Phil Sugg Office-Southaven, MS for any questions or concerns, within minutes everything is taken care of . I appreciate their dedication. I feel is an emergency came up, I would be in "GOOD HANDS" with them. Sharon Pollard"

Jamie Hughes

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office manager Kara went above and beyond to help me with some policy changes that corporate customer service couldn’t assist me with. She was prompt and courteous each time we chatted. I would definitely recommend this State Farm branch to anyone looking for a great insurance agent."

Stacy Dodd

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much for the fast response for one of clients. We really appreciate all of your help!"

zac i

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"First class service from anyone we have spoken to in this office. Phil and the staff are the best."

Papi Tube

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Noah was great and very helpful. He had an awesome attitude and took care of my issues. He got me a better rate on both my home insurance and auto. I couldn't be happier and seriously recommend speaking with Noah and going with State Farm on Getwell Rd. in Southaven, MS."

Stacey Lickteig

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I’m so glad I found you guys to handle my insurance! Kara, Noah, and Phil have been a valuable resource and so friendly and helpful! Thanks so much!"

Jemetris Wiley

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I have had the pleasure of working with Noah. I was drawn to Noah because of the reviews I was reading. EVERYTHING I READ WAS TRUE!!!! He has helped me tremendously with moving from Chicago and I am soooooo grateful. Thanks again Noah and I will tell everyone about him."

Rebecca Waldrop

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasant experience working with him! He helped my husband and I save so much money!! You won’t regret it!"

Abdullah Abdullah

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has been the best agent/insurance office we have had. These guys are extremely nice, professional and knowledgeable. We have been so happy since we changed all our insurance policies to State Farm with Phil Sugg. Trust all the 5 star reviews…these guys are really that good!"